Purchase Tickets

MYTHS, MONSTERS AND LEGENDS continues!

HomoPoeTitle

Think Edgar Allan Poe’s stories couldn’t get more twisted?  Just wait until we’re done with them!

We tackle queering the Baltimore Literary Legend’s work with help from our good friends and partners-in-crime.  Rich Espey (author of The Rainbow Plays), Megan Gogerty (author of Bad Panda) and Daniel Talbott (author of Slipping), have all contributed short scripts adapted from and inspired by Mr. Poe especially for this show.  Add to that ICTC’s first ensemble-devised piece, and our first collaboration with Mara Neimanis of In-Flight Theatre, and you’ll get an evening in the theatre that you won’t want to miss.

Preview – Pay What You Can:  Friday, March 21 @ 8pm

Opening Night:  Saturday, March 22 @ 8pm

Thursday, March 28 through Saturday, March 29 @ 8pm

Sunday, March 30 @ 7pm

Wednesday, April 2 through Saturday, April 5 @ 8pm

Please be advised that The Homo Poe Show contains adult themes, language, and nudity.

MYTHS, MONSTERS, AND LEGENDS: Apartment 213

Apt2132X5_0001

 

 

Opening Soon!!

Apartment 213

Conceived and Written by Joseph W. Ritsch

Directed by Stephen Nunns

at Baltimore Theatre Project, 45 West Preston St, Baltimore, MD

Friday, Sept 27 – Pay What You Can Preview @ 8pm

Saturday, Sept 28 – Opening Night @ 8pm

Thursday – Saturday, Oct 3 – 5 @ 8pm

Sunday Oct 6 @ 7pm – Free Fall Baltimore Performance

Wednesday – Saturday, Oct 9 – 12 @ 8pm

In the summer of 1991, a hideous killing spree ended with the arrest and conviction of a reclusive Milwaukee chocolate factory worker named Jeffrey Dahmer.  Apartment 213 takes us into this infamous home via a dream-like world, where time and space have no boundaries.  A world where light, sound, video, dance, song, and text collide to propel us inside the thoughts and emotions of a so-called “monster”.

WE HAVE SO MANY NEW CROWS

and lots of old friends to thank

for making our IndieGogo Campaign

so successful!

Together we raised $3,000.00 to support initiatives for next season.  Thank you so much!

It will take us some time to get to each of you individually, but know how much we value you as part of the Crow family.  We can’t wait to see you at the theatre and share this exciting season with you!

Yours in Mischief and Subversion,

The Crows